Dungeons & Dragons: Dragonlance – Shadow Of The Dragonqueen

This new Dungeons & Dragons book was just released and is available in Halifax, I still haven’t seen the new Starter Set: Dragons Of Stormwreck Isle here in the City so I didn’t check any of that it’s just hectic in my area right now.

I saw this release at the book store when looking for Stormwreck Isle.

If you’re not up to date with Dungeons & Dragons this book is released AFTER the “Monsters Of The Multiverse” rules expansion and “Starter Set: Dragons Of Stormwreck Isle”.

On the new system what that means is this book “Dragonlance: Shadow Of The Dragon Queen” is compatible with 5E and 6E when it is released.

Dragonlance: Shadow Of The Dragon Queen

“One D&D” the playtest version is also compatible with this book as a preview of version 6.

The new playtest, I am not finished yet but now I have the new material…this can be added as a rules expansion to “One D&D” to make it playable with the new “Unearthed Arcana” rules using “Starter Set: Dragons Of Stormwreck Isle”.

Then add the new playtest rules to this material, the new version “Race” has been changed to “Species”.

Reviews of the book says it’s a 5E release but this compatible with both versions One D&D and 5E.

Sticking with the new “Monsters Of The Multiverse” format you can play as monsters in this game in Dragonlance if you understand the new rule set.

NOTE: Not all monsters are available in Dragonlance as this setting is a specific setting away from other creatures in different adventures, so you can’t play as some monsters in Dragonlance, I assume, because the “terrain” in the campaign is set to specific characters and not all game material, as a bonus this sometimes means their are extra features of the game in Dragonlance which make up the difference.

I didn’t play this book yet as it was just released December 6.

Using these books and One D&D playtest material you can compile your own preview version of Dungeons & Dragons 6E adding One D&D to this book and the rules expansion material.

To follow along use these books in this sequence:

-Dungeons & Dragons Starter Set: Dragons Of Stormwreck Isle

-Dragonlance: Shadow Of The Dragon Queen

Add the rules expansion to play as monsters and add extra levels to the game for player features:

-Dungeons & Dragons: Monsters Of The Multiverse

-Dungeons & Dragons: Tasha’s Cauldron Of Everything

-Dungeons & Dragons: Xanathar’s Guide To Everything

-One D&D: Playtest material parts 1 – 3

Use playtest material to add “Unearthed Arcana” Levels

Too see the full game like this on my game Dragon Adventures .

Start with Starter Set: Dragons of Stormwreck Isle for new rules update, add new levels from the Monsters Of The Multiverse rules expansion, add Unearthed Arcana levels from One D&D.

This will give you a preview of the larger rules set from the upcoming game Dungeons & Dragons 6E.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *